ABFF Honors

ABFF Honors is an annual awards ceremony saluting excellence in the motion picture and television industry. The show celebrates Black culture by recognizing individuals who have made distinguished contributions to American entertainment through their work as well as those who champion inclusion in Hollywood.

In just four years, the ceremony has become one of the most prominent events of the industry’s awards season, recognizing top-tier talent and attracting major media coverage, including L.A. Times, Variety, Deadline, The Hollywood Reporter and many others. The list of distinguished honorees and presenters includes Denzel Washington, Leonardo DiCaprio, Morgan Freeman, Viola Davis, Kerry Washington, Robert Downey Jr., Jamie Foxx, Lena Waithe, Cynthia Erivo, Will Packer, Queen Latifah, Ava DuVernay, Tiffany Haddish, Issa Rae, Louis Gossett Jr., Octavia Spencer, Armie Hammer, Anthony Anderson, Tracee Ellis Ross, Ryan Coogler, Kenya Barris, Don Cheadle and Snoop Dogg, among others.

ABFF Honors will return as a live event in February 2022.